it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Building a successful life and self-driven career demands taking of potential risks. at some point of time, although taking risky moves disturbs person in short term in career it brings new opportunities. this essay clearly showcases the advantages of the taking risks and discuss the reasons for same in upcoming paragraphs. Taking risks at certain stages of life may hurt people in the short term but it later proves to be beneficial for them. for instance, a young adult financially dependent on their parents may face a lack of freedom while making life decisions. it may sound difficult to lose the comfort of parent's money but it gives psychological freedom. similarly, in learning deeply about the practicality of a career involves a big pay cut. however, i do not think that a short- term sacrifice should be seen as a major disadvantage in life because it can pay off greatly in long run. On the positive side, risks bring oppurtunities. for example, if priyanka chopra's mother hadn't been courageous enough to move to united states, priyanka wouldn't have had the opportunity to grow her career in hollywood,meet nick jones and get married to him. if narendra modi hadn't dropped out of science college and focused on his political career, it could have been some another person becoming world's famous political personality rather than him becoming popular as politician. i think oppurtunities like these are extremely important because they can be life- changing. In conclusion, Although taking risks may harm people in short term, i believe downside clearly outweighs positive sides that risks moves creates life -changing opportunities for them.