In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people are always debating on whether to avoid cash for in-store shopping or not. I strongly agree with the fact that this will happen in the future. Here are some personal thoughts on this topic. On the one hand, some people may argue that it is hard to accept payment without cash. It is widely believed that some stores do not accept cards or phone payments due to tax issues. They usually have a deduction on the final amount of the bill to encourage customers to pay by cash, which is illegal and definitely needs to be prevented in the future. Speaking of some seniors, they are used to cash payments and have the sense that using real money will make the value of the money more accountable. They feel more secure to have physical money rather than random digits in the electronic bank account. On the other hand, there are plenty of merits to why we should accept the future that eventually the world will no longer accept cash. In terms of the authority’s perspective, just like what I have mentioned, it is obvious that transaction-based payments can be regulated by the government in terms of tax fraud and crimes. In fact, many stores have already adopted this strategy for bill payment without any obstacles. While from the individual perspective, it is also much easier for personal financing. For example, people need to take notes for cash spending, while for e-transactions, there are many one-click applications or websites that do the accounting for you, which is effortless, secure and accurate. In conclusion, I believe that cashless payment will be the inevitable mainstream method in the near future to facilitate and regulate in-person payments.