In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

In recent years, a lot of people have been choosing to read online books rather than physical books. I firmly believe that the adventages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadventages. On one side, the development of modern technology becomes the main reason of how human life changes significantly. People nowdays are looking for more effective and efficient ways in conducting daily live, include reading. Some of them have been changing their reading activity by choosing e- books over paper books. The reason that probably appear is it has more affordable cost. By using the online book they can have cheaper price because the printing cost is no longer needed. Likely some of my book that I bought online recently, it is charged about 70% from the printed books. Hence, with the same amount of money you can have more e- books you want. On the other side, the using of e- books offers more efficient ways for the book worms. People does not need to carrying the heavy bag when they are going so workshop or schools. They only have to carry one gadget, either their phone or kindle (portable reading devices). This creates the opportunity for significantly improve the amount of readers in young generation. Furthermore, by increasing the number of readers, it will also engage the reading communities in every school or cities. This occasion will help bring more good habit of reading towards people, either boomers or young generations. Otherwise, we can not force all people to choose the e- books, because some of them may prefer physical ones for their comfort feeling by touching the paper or flipping among pages. Altough, there will be a lot of people will choosing the e- books, but the existence of physical book shall not be easy to replace. In conclusion, whether people choose to read online or physical books, all depends on their personal preference. Somehow, e- books will bring reading into more effective and efficient ways either cheaper and easier to bring everywhere.