In today's society, there is an increasing concern about the impact of air travel on the environment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of cheap air travel, and give your opinion on whether governments should impose stricter regulations to address environmental issues related to aviation. Support your arguments with examples.

In these modern days, transportation plays a vital role in our daily life, especially when we are travelling. People are worried about the consequences of air transport will bring to the environment. There is an ongoing debate about cheap air travel whether governments should carry out stricter regulations to tackle environmental problems regarding aviation. First of all, there is no doubt that cheap air travel helps us save time and money in our journey. Besides, people will board airplane when they are going to a far destination, land transport can't help us travel overseas but air transport does. Cheaper aeroplane ticket allow public to afford without any financial burden, so that they have more opportunities to travel for a long journey. Furthermore, the increasing of amount of people travelling by airplane will boost up the income of airline companies such as AirAsia, Tiger and Malaysia Airlines. It will attract more tourists taking trip to foreign cities as their vacation, thus, the country's economy will be stimulated. In contrast, the challenges of the environment issues that cause by air travelling can't be ignored. The rise in air travel contributes significantly carbon emissions degradation. The combustion of fossils and fuels by aircraft releases hazardous gases, leading to greenhouse effect, global warming and climate change. In addition, the more of the people travel to a certain country, the more of environment problem can be occured. For example, some tourists might simply throw the plastic after finishing the food anywhere but not in the rubbish bin, it cause the places become dirty and smelly. In this case, government need to implement rules and regulations to solve these problems. Therefore, people will sticks to the rules to avoid the punishment and penalty. In a nutshell, by weighing up both sides of arguments, I would say although cheap air travel have some upsides, particularly people can afford the ticket, but it will also brings some downsides that need to notice by government. I believe that both views are important so government need to figure out a way to achieve win-win situations.