Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an intriguing debate between those who believe younger generations should pursue university and others who argue practical education may be the best solution for a better society. Even though both sides have their concerns that affect their opinion, I believe the university path offers a greater chance for students to discover their life purpose. Allowing teenagers to continue higher education will give them a wider opportunity to explore their career choices. Not only they get to master a specific field, but it will also provide them with the chance to connect with like-minded people and build a community while doing it. Hence, college serves as a catalyst for their professional growth before entering the real world, preparing them for a competitive job market. For instance, a student who is passionate about entrepreneurship would have the privilege of being exposed to an experienced businessman which happened to be an alumnus of the same major. Considering their similar backgrounds, it would be much easier for him to learn from his experiences while maintaining a relationship with him at the same time. I see this as an investment for a better life, so, college tuitions tutitions is a small price to pay However, there are other options for some students. This phenomenon happened mainly due to the lack of financial stability. Moreover, pressure from family members to work as soon as possible eventually ruled them out of university experiences. In light of this issue, practical training offers the chance to learn profitable specialized skills that seize up their career opportunity. By choosing the latter, they can make use of their learning experience faster than university graduates without heavy implications on their financial ability. Unfortunately, selecting this path means lessening their chance to create a greater change career-wise because the environment does not support quality networking. In conclusion, both opinions are adequate since every situation requires different approaches. Either of them serves ample opportunities; therefore, the best decision relies on individual wants and needs. If it were me, a higher education level would be a priority as it includes better networking opportunities.