In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this?

In this era, students must pay a large sum of money to pursuit university education. This task can not be solved by every one, which start the concern that said fee should be removed. In my opinion, the statement is not entirely correct and this essay will demonstrate the reasons why. There are many benefits upon making university education free, and one of them is having the stress of managing on paying education fee relieved. With that, students can concentrate more on sharpening their knowledges. The gate to universities will also become wider to those who can not afford the cost, which leads to more talent can be discovered and help covering the lack of a skilled and intelligent workforce for our future. With everyone given the same chance on education, the gap between social statuses can be also narrowed down, making our society become better. On the other hand, free universities will bring a burden on themselves while maintaining their resources, because their income from student’s education fee is cut. To help with it, governments will have to increase their funds on education, for which they have to cut down on other developments. Consequently, there will be a strain on the economy, which can slow down the growth of countries. In conclusion, I do not find the idea that university should be free for everyone completely true. Although it can enhance our workforce and create an equal society, countries have to sacrifice their growth for it due to the rise in education investments.