The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The current lifestyle is easier than ever in the history of humankind, fast access to vital resources, technological facilities and safety in most of the countries around the world, have made people more sedentary and less independent. Hence, I strongly consider these luxuries and amenities prevent people from developing into truly and independent individuals. In this essay, I will emphasize my agreement to the aforementioned notion based on how survival skills are being affected in front of a crisis. To begin, water and food are the vital resources of human beings for living, these were a difficult challenge for first humans on Earth. Although, intelligence and strong survival skills inherent to homo sapiens became the dominant species. As a result, most of the humans do not hunt or cultivate seeds, the food and water comes from the nature to the table or restaurant of its preference. Nevertheless, this simplicity implies the lost of natural abilities in front of pandemics. For instance, the quarantine derived of COVID-19 in 2020 supposed a real challenge for humankind due to extreme measures of getting close among them. Secondly, technological facilities and safety around the world develop a "comfy and cozy " way to live and obtain information with any effort. The primitive strategies and complex problem-solving solutions used to thrived throughout decades have been disappearing. To clarify, only 5% of people in the world think about how technologies function instead of enjoy them. This might be a problem when a war emerges. For example, the nation of Palestine suffers the attacks from Israel, the only thing people can do is wait for a diplomat recession. They lost their capacity of being resilient and independent. To sum up, I understand that global empathy and solidarity as a global benefit is better than fight as monkeys. But the extreme sight of this could be counterproductive since promote weakening physical and mental strength and become us more vulnerable. Therefore, I agree that our society is not strong and over-reliance individually.