People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfil their needs. There is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, there are excessive amounts of ads for products,some people believe that to buy a product we only need quality and fulfil of needs.I believe that advertisements are really helpful, however, they can distract the customers. On the one hand,nowadays it is hard to choose a product because of the unlimited amount of alternatives. Firstly,companies want to show their quality and image by advertisement,and it is really effective for community without knowledge about what they want to buy. For example,a friend of mine went to a car parts shop and wanted to buy new tires and only saw a video about Continental tires, The seller wanted him to believe that his unnamed tires were better than what he was looking for, however, he bought that from the advertisement and did not regret. On the other hand,some companies lie about their products to make more sales,so people are concerned about the products they see,and they choose quality goods that they have known for years. In addition,some society avoid making purchases of extra items that they do not know. For instance,my grandmother always bought tomato sauce from one company for over 13 years due to its unchanged quality and taste, however last time she bought another one from advertisements in the market, and did not like the taste. To sum up, advertisements are needed sometimes when you do not know what to buy, although changing habits due to ads is not a smart idea.I believe that there must be a balance between believing in advertisements and buying things that you know.