Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A great number of meal and beverage products include a great level of sugar and it leads plenty of medical issues. Despite this fact, I am inclined to believe that making a raisement in sugar's cost would conflicts with humans' right because of they have to pay more than its worth and it is redundant. First of all, there are other things that more harmful than sugar, such as alcohol or cigarette. Compared to medical issues those related to cigarette, sugar's is negligible. If they feel like there should be a price regulation according to the level of harmness hardness harmless, sugar probably would be at last. Moreover, from my point of view, a regulation like that is not appropriate. People have rights to buy things more cheap. There are people who barely affort effort their foods and it would be unfair for them. Humans should put a limitation for themselves and it should be up to their own conscience. If governments want to stop overusing, they may start projects so as to make awareness and thus, people would realise. For example, If I would be a president, I would not increase alcohol prices, I would start compaignes campaign for people who are addicted. On the other hand, sugar may cause medical issues but it is related to its amount. Human body also needs it per day in order to make ATP (an energy unit). Without it, our brain would not work or we would be unconscious. Every reaciton, muscle movement, brain activity or even breathing are associated with ATPs. What I mean is it has both pros and cons. It depends on human beings to consume enough for running their body system. For instance, lack of vitamin D causes bone diseases but overusing it may also cause liver diseases. It is all about taking everything not less and also not much. To sum up, sugar should not be more expensive, it should be or preference to how much using it and it is not only detrimental, it has also benefits.