School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that schools must not oblige adolescents to study foreign languages. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement. Firstly, knowledge other languages can give an opportunity to get a degree abroad. Secondly, a forcing kids to learn a foreign language develops children’s discipline and teaches them to be responsible. In fact, getting education in another country is a dream of many students and one of the most important requirements is a foreign language proficiency. However, teenagers and adults begin to seriously think about their international education late. Actually, in today’s world it is possible to study abroad only if you have the confirm of the your language level from international companies which are provide special exams. Moreover, it is known that in childhood the languages are better learned. For example, I have been taught English for as long as I remember myself. Honestly, when I was 7, I did not want to study this language but I had the amazing teacher who always encouraged me to learn grammar and vocabulary. Consequently, I got a good base and decided to pass international exam in order to have a possibility to study in other countries. Another main argument is if a teacher asks students to attend their language lessons, work in class and do homework, children have the sense of responsibility for their grades and try to study better. It is also noteworthy, that students with great language skills have a high reputation at school among teachers and peers. Therefore, children become disciplined and show a good academic performance. For instance, teachers can encourage their students to participate in different language contests in order to have a chance to enroll the top universities for free. Thus, students tend to achieve better results in studying foreign languages. An educational system sets subjects of foreign languages as part of necessary curriculum. Language skills make it possible to get education in other countries. In my opinion, this tendency is essential nowadays. Moreover, it gives many benefits like travelling, making new friends, and getting information about countries' cultures. Finally, studying foreign languages like getting any new skills helps people become more hard-working, organised, and responsible for their success.