Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

In our contemporary society, some contend that doctors, nurses and teachers should have a higher income compare to entertainment and sports celebrities since they make enourmous contribution to society. I agree with this view and will discuss the reasons behind. On one hand, it is argued that entertainment and sports celebrities deserve their high income even though they do not contribute to the society directly like the healthcare professionals and teachers. Take the sport celebrity Lionel Messi as an example, he trained days and nights before winning the World-Cup with his team. It is undeniable that not everyone can work as hard as him and break the records like what he did. On the other hand, we are comparing entertainment or sports celebrities with those professionals who are contributing greatly to society on a daily basis like doctors, nurses and teachers. Doctor and nurse save countless of lives throughout their careers, whereas teacher play a crucial role in nourishing and shaping our future generations. I, personally, believe that their jobs and roles are more significant in preserving the continuity of humankind, and therefore they deserve to have a higher income than what they are earning now. Nowadays, many countries are also facing the issue of lacking healthcare professionals and educators. This is because of their heavy workload and responsibility, yet they are receiving income that do not align with their roles. In conclusion, I believe that medical professionals and teachers should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebraties. This is simply because their roles carry greater responsibility to the society. Government should increase their pay to redress the issue of lacking medical professionals and teachers.