Some companies spend a lot of money on scientific research and use animals for testing. Many argue that this is for a just cause while others say otherwise. Do the advantages of using animals in research outweigh its disadvantages?

Large scale of investments are made by the drug industrials on animal testing in order to seek novel drugs and treatments as well as ensure product safety at the mean time. However, numerous opinions raised concerns on whether it trigger the inhumane behaviour towards tested animals behind scientific researches since animals are often suffered from the side effects cased by testing drugs and treatments during examinations or died of the fatal dosage in toxicology tests. As I see it, animal tests bring more advantages that disadvantages. Firstly, animal test is the only in vivo method which able to detect pernicious effects that might engendered in human body in a short period. Animal test is competent for conducting large scale experiments as to probe out both the target proclivities and potential adverse outcomes through varieties of biodiversity. Moreover, short lifecycles of animal species allow scientist to perform repetitive experiments in order to evaluate the long term effect across the generations of certain animals. Secondly, animal test is an effective method to explore feasible novel drugs and therapies for current illnesses. For instance, humans and all mammals have identical essential internal organs. Therefore, both human and mammalian species are fall victim to the same general maladies, such as cardiac diseases and various cancers. For these reasons, scientists can confidently apply the results of a panoply of medical experiments on animals to human beings and be more confident when it's time to perform relevant experiment on humans directly in clinical trials. On the other hand, animals test may results in animals suffering from unnecessary inhuman treatment, engendering a waste of scientific resources. Since animal tests results unable to duplicated in human beings during clinical trials, experimented animals are forced to endure the casualties ranging from amputation, inflammation or pain which have fertile contribution on delving into the new evidence. As a consequence, animal tests are considered more disadvantageous. In conclusion, I still believe that animal tests bring more advantages that disadvantages. Animals tests provide methods which ultimately eliminate the sacrifice of human lives in clinical trials for testing drugs for new treatments.