Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that children who spend most of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other useful activities. This essay disagrees with this statement due to a variety of reasons. One of the main reasons behind my disagreement is the number of benefits that can be reaped by reading children's fiction. The habit of reading fictional magazines will spark creativity in minds of youngsters which can help them in the later stages of life. Nevertheless, book reading not only improves the focus and concentration of kids but also ignites the imagination of adolescents. Moreover, book reading also held in the development of good qualities like patience and punctuality in the young generation. Unfortunately, modern people are more focused towards technology and digital communication than artistic activities. Because parents are more interested in giving digital and technical knowledge to their children,youngsters have less patience and less focus than the older generation. For example, the modern generation wants to achieve success in a short time duration without working hard for the results. The habits of book reading can help people in solving these issues. Undoubtedly, stories and fiction are a big part of learning in development stage of toddlers. For instance, storytelling boosts the learning ability of a child. In early years,babies start learning about different things through engaging in artistic activities and fictional stories help them to further enhance their creativity in later stages. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that kids are wasting their time reading story books. In my opinion, there is no better hobby than book reading for a child that will not only boost their intelligence but also improve focus ability.