Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or negative develompent?

Certain children wasting hours everyday just to use their smartphones. This can lead to bad impacts in which they can not grow well. Based on my opinion, There are 2 reasons regarding this matter. First, the lack of parental monitoring, and second, the development of technologies have been improved nowadays. Parental supervision play a significant role in this case. They should be monitoring the gadget usage of their children so they don't get addicted, cause when the addiction comes, the children might get a big problem in the terms of their development, such as they can't socialize effectively with their mate. The parents can do several things to provide this. For instance, they can setting the screen time of their children's phone for only a small number of hours everyday, it might be very useful for children to get rid of the addiction. Moreover, parents can take out their children to do some outdoor activities, it can be any kind of sports or just walk around the park. Other than that, the technologies have their own role as well in this matter. The improvement of technologies can lead to both sides, negative and positive. Yet in this problem there are more negative impacts for the children's development. If we look back to several years later, children are more active and they tend to play outside with their mate and had a lot interactions, this because the technologies has not published massively and improved significantly. To summarize, the excessive use of smartphones have a real bad impact to children's development, that they can't not Rewrite the sentence apply show examples socialize well with their friends. It can caused by the lack of their parents role and the huge progress of the technologies.