Some old people today's struggle with the use of modern technology such as smartphone and computers. what is the cause of this? what are the some possible solutions?

It is true that older people nowadays find some difficulties in using modern gadgets such as smartphones and computers. Although we are living now in different era where using technology has become dominant, senior citizens still struggle with this aspect. In this essay, I will elaborate on the root causes and possible solutions. To begin with, one of the main reasons why pensioners may complain about using moderns devices is the lack of proper education that allow them to be able to deal with such gadgets. For example, a wide range of senior citizens in developing countries are illiterate, and as a result of this, they are not capable to use these devices because it needs some basic educational background. Additionally, they mentioned that they tend to use old phones easily because they only need to make and receive calls, add to this, they are not familiar with other options that modern gadgets have. On the other hand, it is of paramount importance to consider some reasonable solutions to address this problem. Firstlly, sons and daughters have a significant role to play as they could tech their parents how to use these smartphones. For instance, In Egypt, some pensioners are holding modern phones and they are able to deal with these as they have been learned the easiest ways from their sons. Secondly, older must have passion and desire to accomplish this to catch up with the era they live in. Finally, each local community could lead campaigns to assure that old people have proper knowlege to deal with such devices. In conclusion, although it seems to be challenging to convince and learn senior citizens how to use smartphones and computers, it will be easy if we take into consideration the root causes and possible solutions.