Nowadays, people have developed poor eating habits and do not eat balanced diet. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest possible solutions to control this.

It is undeniable that a lot of individuals are not considerate with what they consume which leads them to several health problems. This essay will investigate the causes that might support this motion as well as give advice with related illustrations. There are various reasons why many people tend to eat an unbalanced diet. To begin with, it is too normalized in society that food companies or restaurants serve highly processed dishes. In fact, processed dishes tend to not have suitable ingredients which align with health guidelines. For instance, fast food that is commonly consumed by people because it is easy to get is well-known for its high amount of sodium and oil. The high supply and demand of unhealthy food in society facilitates citizens and pushes them to have unhealthy dietary habits. More than that, many individuals find that balanced food costs higher because there are several elements that need to be fulfilled. To illustrate, to have balanced nutrients means that humans need to have at least protein, carbo, and fiber in their daily consumption which makes them spend more on their meals. With several daily essentials that need to be taken care of, people tend to choose affordable meals that are most suitable for them even if they are malnourished. There are actually some ways to address this issue. First, restaurants can provide transparency on their menu. Display calorie numbers and have more options on whole food should be considered to boost the health profile of meals. To exemplify, restaurants can start serving natural or minimally processed meals so that the nutrient remains there, allowing consumers to meet their daily intake without overeating. Additionally, governments can take part to rectify this problem. They can give subsidies on fresh products which make healthy food accessible for every community. In this case, governments can build partnerships with local farmers so that people not only can buy produce at cheaper rates but also they contribute to farmers' economy. In summary, the reasons behind poor eating practices include the normalization of processed dishes and the exclusivity of real food. These problems can be resolved by offering more natural alternatives and making accessible healthier choices.