Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think is a positive or negative develompent?

While digital realm is enormously developing, it is largely seen that hours spent on smartphones are considerably staggering, especially by children. In this essay, I will examine the background pertaining to this issue and elaborate on why I find this occurrence as a negative development. To begin with, smartphone is a vital source of knowledges. In the era of digitalization, one should adhere to the growth of technology being used. This leads to the internet being heavily used in school for educational purpose, in the case of children. As a result, society might see these situations as something positive. However, the usage of cyberspace being made by kids should be viewed as a concerning state. For instance, minors are seen in news that they are consuming medias in a large amount of time, which is not great. Evidently, there are several studies formed where they share immense rates in digital's consumption used by children, up to 12 hours or more. It seems likely that those youngsters will have high possibility of phone addiction as the prevalence might continue to grow. Undoubtedly, this is not a positive advancement as we all know how medias could expose misinformations that are prone to be digested easily, spesifically by kids. This incredible increases of digital utilization have manifold causes. Despite the many factors to grasp, the most prominent one is no other than the cyber world continuing to enhance with no proper guidance of adult. Owing to the fact that parents should have the obligation to direct their sons or daughters, it is quite unfortunate that the prevalences of parental instruction is not strictly exposed. Consequently, youngsters consume unhealthy amount of hours in the internet, which can lead to harrowing possible outcomes. To conclude, I firmly adhere to the opinion of how the phone usage is extensively bad for the growth of minors. Furthermore, the significant cause of this occasion, which is less parental guidance being there, should be addressed.