In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In this modern society, the expectation of standard living is becoming increasingly common among people. This alarming trend is caused by a few social and human factors, and it must be addressed by several rules enforcement actions. The big increase in average life expectancy in many developing countries has led to various issues. One predominant problem is the burden placed on governments due to an ageing population, requiring middle-aged people work harder to support retired people and also pay taxes. The main reason for this, the government spends a lot of money on the pension system while seniors live their homes without benefit to country's future prosperity. In addition, when individuals have to do both of them such as childcare and elderly care simultaneously, it leads to increase stress in parents who live in their midlife. Firstly, there are a couple of main measures for these issues which are mentioned above. One of the majority solutions is that the government set a new rule for retirement taxes in terms of economic standards in order to control taxes and the financial system. Secondly, create programs that facilitate collaboration between different ages, losing generation gap and support within communities. Additionally, children have to spend their time with seniors because of this it is theoretically possible, remaining with grandparents are excessively productive in their behaviours and daily life experience. In contrast, if middle-aged individuals are not used to utilizing these types of strategies, they may face problems consistently such as stress and fatigue. To conclude, ageing results in societal pressures. However, governments have a variety of strategies to deal with that including organizing programs with diverse ages and enforcing new rules for retirement.