What is your opinion on the impact of artificial lighting on wildlife?

The impact of artificial lighting on wildlife has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of the impact of artificial lighting on wildlife. In my opinion, artificial lighting on wildlife has more positive impacts than negative ones around the globe. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that artificial lighting helps animals to see in the dark. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, animals who were in artificial lighting were able to eat during night hours. Secondly, artificial lighting helps animals to protect themselves from their predators. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of artificial lighting on wildlife is that artificial lighting is harmful to their eyes. For instance, a survey conducted in the United States reveals that a few animals got blind in the past ten years because of artificial lighting. To conclude, even when there are a lot of demerits associated with artificial lighting on wildlife. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and artificial lighting has become a crucial part of wildlife. Therefore, efficient use of artificial lighting should be promoted, however, its misuse should be condemned.