In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population is decreasing in the countryside. Do think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays many human beings have an increasing affinity to living in cities rather than in rural areas. There are many reasons such as career and academic opportunities for better life conditions. This essay will discuss the positive consequences of moving to cities from rural areas. These days, many people are concerned about their career prospects as we live in a capitalistic world. Many well-paid jobs and career opportunities are provided in the cities. It is truly difficult to be promoted and improve one's professional competence in the countryside as suburban areas lack many facilities in terms of job vacancies with high salaries and better conditions for being promoted in the long run. For example, my city, Aktau, has prevalently expanded last 5 years and it led to the development of the city's infrastructure and dwelling facilities. Besides, many families would choose excellent academic opportunities for their children to elaborate their essential skills, If they had it which is also limited in the villages located far from the big cities. Therefore, cities provide better chances of academic conditions for children as there are plenty of special schools for gifted children and extracurricular activities and courses which offer pupils better academic facilities rather than in suburban places. In conclusion, there are many positive sides to people starting dwelling in the city rather than in rural areas as it gives many opportunities for adults in terms of job prospects and children are also can have better conditions for studying