The mass media, such as TV, radio and newspapers, have an influence on people, particularly on younger generations. It plays a pivotal role in shaping the opinions of people, especially teenagers and young people. To what extent do you agree with this? Please give examples.

Nowadays, when our generation lives in an era of technology development, people's thoughts are drastically influenced by the Internet. It is agreed, that teenager's beliefs are formed on the basis of what is seen, therefore, a high risk for their mental health exists, since media space is publicly available. This essay, firstly,will discuss which positive sides have to be highlighted, followed by an analysis of the main negative aspects of this issue and measures which can be suggested to avoid them. To begin with, the mass media has a bunch of benefits which undoubtedly simplify people's lives. For example, TVs and newspapers are useful, because humanity has a chance to be aware of news that affects their lives everyday. Moreover, regardless of conditions which can restrict children from the possibility of study,they still have the opportunity to do this thanks to technology. In addition, a lot of conditions exist that force relatives to move abroad, like the war in Ukraine, so the Internet provides an ability to keep in touch with those. On the other hand, there are a lot of teenagers who can not be deprived of access to the Internet, because nowadays it is impossible to live without it. Unfortunately, the potentiality of adverse influences cannot be denied, since the stuff which gets into social media is not selected. For example, such films which containt contain information about murders or violence, may affect young ones and contribute to some emotional disorders. Furthermore, there is a risk of developing Internet addiction, as the time that children spend playing games is unlimited sometimes. Nevertheless, parents can avoid pestilential influence by setting a certain amount of time for gadgets. Additionally, there is a parental control that does not allow kids to come across prohibited material. To conclude, this essay agrees that despite of benefits of mass media existence, there are a lot of dangerous aspects,especially for young ones. They have to be controlled by their parents, otherwise, their mental health can be affected.