Countries around the world require more and more energy every year for domestic and industrial use. What are the causes of this excessive energy consumption, and how does it affect the environment?

There is an increasing consumption of energy every year in nations all over the world for domestic and industrial use. The main causes of this problem are the growing population and the revolution in industries. This can lead to several problems regarding the environment, for instance, the destruction of nature and the never-ending pollution. Nowadays, people all over the world have reached roughly 8 billion. This great number requires countries around the world to use energy in a great amount for the well-being of all people. This unavoidable situation is hard to control. Moreover, in this fast-paced world, the industries have played a major role and grown significantly. They tend to use a lot of energy in order to run the operation and make a lot of profit from it. A concrete example of this is the mining industry, where they take the energy without any doubt and sell it to the market at a very high price. All the problems that have been mentioned above are truly impacting the environment. The destruction of forests all over the world is really happening nowadays. The deforestation is leading to the loss of habitats for a variety of species in the world, such as orangutans and Sumatran tigers. Other than that, excessive use of energy can cause massive pollution in either water, air, or even land. This is very dangerous for the sustainability of the earth. There will be a possibility that energy can't be used in the future due to this excessive usage. To summarize, the overuse of energy that happens year after year in countries around the world is caused by the growth of population and industrialization. This problem leads to natural damage and a high level of pollution.