Doctors,nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society should be payed more than entertainment and celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that healthcare workers and teachers who make a great contribution to society should earn higher salaries than entertainers and celebrities. Personally, I partially agree with this point of view. A discussion of this issue as well as my thoughts, will be highlighted in the write-up. To begin with, there are various reasons why those professional workers should earn more money than others. Firstly, Doctors and nurses play a more important role in society, this is because everyone can be ill, even a horrible disease. To be more specific, people need to rely on their acknowledgement to cure diseases. For example, a normal vomit in a woman can mean something, such as ill or pregnant, people will never know unless they go to see a doctor. Secondly, the healthcare workers and teachers are highly required for education level. In other words, people who wanted to be a doctor or teacher must have finished university. For instance,They need to put more effort, time and money into their studying. Therefore, the Doctors,Nurses and teachers deserve higher wages than the entertainers and celebrities. Nevertheless, the contribution to society of the entertainment industry and celebrities cannot be neglected. First of all, people cannot deny the good influence the entertainers or celebrities can have on us. This is because they are more famous than normal people, so they can use their voices to stand up to support some social issues. For example, Taylar Swift, who is the most known singer in the industry and has a huge fan base, can use her own voice to tell people to stop school bullying more effectively than others. Moreover, some of the celebrities also can earn huge money by promoting themselves in social media. If they can earn a lot of money, they will definitely pay more taxes to the government which is good for society as well. In conclusion, although entertainers and celebrities have their own way to contribute to society, I still think that the healthcare workers and teachers are more necessary to get paid higher wages.