Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Luck plays a role in everyone’s lives and their road to success. While some people rely on luck and believe that it is an essential factor to success, others argue that hard work and personal effort matters more. Even though luck can play a minor impact, effort is more pivotal to an individual’s success because it is under their control and hard work is necessary to seize the opportunity created by luck. Admittedly, some individuals attain success without putting in much work, but such situations are uncommon, because luck is not something that can fully guarantee success. Luck is a chance occurrence and there is no way of controlling it, it may come or it may not. Personal effort and hard work however, are in the hands of every individual, and they can use it to create their future of success. Therefore most successful people worked hard to get there and overcome various challenges along the way. Their determination, tenacity, and hard work are the driving factors that determine their achievements. Even if luck is to come to a person, it cannot help them achieve their aims in life if they do not put any exertion into it. For instance, an individual being born into a wealthy family is lucky, they have more economic freedom and therefore they do not have to face a lot of economical barriers that block them from numerous opportunities. Now it is their turn to use those opportunities to help them achieve their aims in life. If the individual does not work their part to utilize their advantages then their luck is useless to their path to success. In conclusion, while luck can play an influence in an individual's achievement, effort is more important, it is not possible to control luck and work is required to take the opportunity created by luck.