In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In years to come people will not purchase printed newspaper rather they will have access to get information online with no cost. I completely disagree with this because reading news on the screen causes health hazard and it is expensive to purchase phone gadgets. First of all, reading news from online source through the use of mobile phone and laptop exposes one to health problem. To elucidate further, over exposure of the eyes to the screen of phone damage the eye because of the radiation that emits from the screen. To illustrate, According to an ophthalmologist Dr Eke, working in the ophthalmology department complained that majority of his patients suffer from myopia and other eye disease as a result of too much exposure of the eye to radiations from cellphones.He further advised that the eye is a delicate organ and it should be protected at all cost. Hence the side effect of using the website to get update. Furthermore,it is costly to buy these gadgets and most people cannot afford to get one. Also, information from the internet needs data for it to be accessed which sometimes will not be convinient for individuals staying in the rural area.Moreso, the aged ones are not technologically inclined,they find it hard to operate a phone. For instance, my grandmother in the village find it difficult to make use of the touch pad in her device, she gets frustrated trying to find the way out of it and at the end she loose interest about it. Therefore, the cost involved in buying a device and the challenge involved in operating it is the reason publicated materials will not be out of use. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the notion of printed publications fading away as getting news from internet is detrimental to health,high-priced and hard to use..