Some students prefer to live with their parents while pursuing university education. However, others stay away from parents what ate advantages and disadvantages of living in either way?

In this contemporary epoch, some people reckon that staying in the same household with parents while studying in university is efficient in terms of economy, in contrast to the past where people are tend to go abroad for educational purposes. However, is it really justifiable? I personally believe living away from parents while pursuing degree would be more beneficial in all aspects. To begin with, firstly, there are various reasons on why people are assuming that living with parents is immensely worthwhile. The most accurate is about assured living-cost and tution-fee. For instance, students are tend to have a hectic schedule in class such as seminars and lectures, and because of this, they often forgot about their primary needs like breakfast, brunch, or dinner. Whereas when they live with their parents, all meals and any homework are provided so all they need to do is just to focus on their study. On the other hand, the capability of college student who live alone is wider than the ones who live with parents. Living alone will broaden their opportunities to be independent, and train themselves in forthcoming obstacles in society. For example, i have experienced living away from my parents while pursuing degree in a different city to my hometown. At first, I genuinely felt pressured and frustrated to handle everything by myself yet still have to finish all the university task perfectly. In addition, after completely adapt in the new environment and having supportive surroundings, i managed to sort out all of my responsibilities. I even settled to join some organisations and communities to expand my networking, since socialising is the only key to surviving when you live far from home. All in all, l believe life wouldn't end when you decide to live independently for university purposes. Besides, there is so much more to gain for your self-development such as interpersonal skill, problem- solving skill, and critical thinking. Little did you know, living alone will give you a wide opportunity to be free and do whatever you want, yet still challenging yourself whether you could survive or not in the upcoming society.