Living in Ankara is much cheaper than living in Istanbul. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that life in Istanbul is more expensive as compared to life in Ankara. I completely agree that living in Ankara is more affordable than living in Istanbul because rent and transportation prices are lower in Ankara. First of all, the accommodation prices are less in Ankara. In other words, government officers generally live in Ankara and their salary is lower than other people hence, rent prices are lower than Istanbul. For example, according to the Turkish presidential office, all ministry offices are in Ankara. Most government officers live in Ankara and this makes the rent prices lower than Istanbul. Thus, it makes living in Ankara more easier than living in Istanbul. Secondly, the transportation price is cheaper in Ankara. What I mean is that, in Istanbul, the populatıon is higher than Ankara and this makes the public transportation busy. As a result, this high population in Istanbul directly affects the transportation fees. For instance, according to the Turkish Ministry of Transportation, in Ankara one way underground metro ticket price is 15 turkish lira on the other hand Istanbul one way underground metro ticket price is 30 turkish lira. This is as a result of a higher population in Istanbul which makes transportation busy. Hence, life is easier in Ankara. In summary, it is argued that Ankara is more livable than Istanbul. In my opinion, I thınk that residing in Ankara is better economically than Istanbul because accommodation and commuting expenses are lower ın Ankara.