In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although urbanization potentially improves the standard of living, I believe that this may create several harms like raising the number of criminal and environmental issues. Mobilitation that mostly done by people who live in rural areas to urban areas in order to have a better condition of life. Unfortunately, it seems hard to earn money in a metropolitan city due to the high competition in the labour market. As a result, they will have a financial threat that might leads to criminal ways to get money. For instance, Jakarta as a metropolitan country has a high number of theft cases in public spaces and even public transport. The increasing population in the urban areas seems like creates harm to the environment, especially air and water pollution. If there are more people in a city, there will be more users of transportation due to each human's mobilisation in daily life. This will produce more carbon dioxide in the air which can also have a bad impact on health. Other than that, most people that not have a better quality of life when move to the city are live in the slum area which sometimes near the river. The residue from laundry, shampoo, and soap that go to the river will create a pollution for the water. In conclusion, activities like urbanization will create negative development since cities already have a massive number of people. The growing number of humans in urban areas will give drawbacks such as an increase the criminal cases and pollution.