Some argue that schools are no longer necessary because children learn so much from the Internet and can be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people believe that formal education at school does not needed anymore due to kids obtain an abundant knowledge from the world wide web and also can utilise the online materials for them to study at home. Admittedly, I strongly believe that those are the case, because in this disruption of technology, the world is changing to a more dynamic education system that provide alternatives for children in terms of learning. The development of technology, has taken people to a multidimensional condition that giving them a great oppportunity in gaining knowledge, far beyond the traditional way. Young learners tend to gain information directly from the internet, the windows of the world, and apply the "theories" they get to their actual life. Evidence of this appears in my own experience; my third daughter in 3rd level of elementary school can learn how to make traditional musical instruments by watching Youtube platform, and exposing her skill in playing it on Tiktok. Therefore, internet development gives a higher alternatives for youngsters in gaining knowledge other than formal school. Likewise, specifically after the outbreaks of COVID-19 cases in 2019 and so on, the world also adjust their approach in terms of transforming the tradition face-to-face education at school to a video conference system that connects people just only sitting at their own study room at home. One piece of evidence for this is that lessons that used to be delivered at scholl, in fact, can be implemented at home just like my nephews did; he downloaded the teaching materials, and watching their teacher giving their ideas, even discussing just like in the classroom. In conclusion, technological advances benefit society in numerous ways, specifically for children in gaining knowledge, not only from the formal education center, but also from the internet. Besides, they do not need to attend the physical meeting, but only need internet infrastructure to make them study from a remote area such as their own house.