Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Govermnets Governments funding has been a debatable subject in the recent years. People argue that goverments government should be the sponser entinty in funding and controlling scientifc research. It is agreed that the goverment should have the full control in the funcding as well as the cotrolling factors. This is because the scientific research costs huge amount of money and it benefits the country as a whole. Firstly, scientifc research over the years was known that it costs a lot of money. For exmaple, scientifc research on atrifical intellegance will require a huge number of expensive high performing computers to handle the huge amount of data processing. Sadly, the private sector does not have enough resourses to purchase these computers. Therfore, this makes it clear that private organizations are not capable of funding such researches. Secondly, it is widly known the benfits that scientifc research can return to the country. For instance, countries have been rotating on taking the chance to host Expo which is a wold-wide event where contruies centuries showcase invention and research. This is a great way for countries to attrach attach a lot of tourits which make the conuty country a way of income. This is a quality that the private secotr is unwilling to fund nor hots. Thus, this makes it clear that private sectors will not be able to meet the needs of a well funded scientifc research. In conclusion, due to the high cost of the process of scientifc research and the benfits it holds for goverments. It is clear that idea of having the private sectors fund and control the scientifc research cannot be supported.