Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

The news, always had an enormous influence on the society. Due to the Internet didn't exist back in days, the main resources for people to get a piece of information were newspapers and TV news programmes. Of course, the time passed and their place was mostly taken by a social media. Nowadays, everyone have been drowned in their phones and get all the news from the gadgets. Admittedly, there are a lot of benefits of obtaining news from the Internet. For example, a huge number of individuals lack time, because of a busy schedule or tonnes of work. The second reason, that newspapers and TV programs cost significant money, instead, some people choose to buy a subscription for an online magazine or don't spend cash at all, and just read data through media platforms. From my point of view, Internet news made our lives much effortless and I prefer them more, but there are few negative aspects of it. First of all, it is unreliability of information from the Internet, since a lot of things, can simply be a lie. That's why we can rely more on television and newspapers, because they well check the information, before submitting it to a wide audience. Secondly, some journalists and publishers lose their jobs, because of not need of magazines or unsubscribe from TV and low profit. In conclusion, I would like to say, that Internet brought us new possibilities, absolute freedom for media industry and easier access, but we still should find the right solution for the people who are negatively affected by it.