Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Plenty of individuals approve of drug testing on animals, while some others do not condone this particular method. There are some pros and cons in my opinion which I will discuss in detail in this essay. On the one hand, having animals as drug-tested beings would cost a lot less compared to experimenting directly on humans. It is clear that animals grow much faster compared to humans, for example, mice only need days or weeks to grow up into adults. Furthermore, the amount of animals on the earth currently outweighs the population of humans by a significant number. On the other hand, society, especially those who love animals, would consider this as an animal cruelty act. In my opinion, it is reasonable to think of it that way as an animal could potentially suffer or even die after being injected with the drugs. However, I do not think that there is another subject that could help with this experiment other than animals. It is only a matter of what animal could be used and how small the casualties would be inflicted. In summary, I believe animals should remain the subject to test medicines rather than humans. It might seem that it is some kind of animal cruelty act, but I think this method would generate the least amount of damage to society and the environment.