Write about the following topic: In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the past few decades there has been a significant rate of increase in split marriages. This essay will discuss the modern-day problem of divorce, also present the reasons and tips on this dark topic. Firstly, there has been an upsetting amount of divorces in the past twenty years, yet the problem always lies between the couples' financial income. To start with, the most important role in a healthy marriage is stable financial income. Money has had a big effect on people and when finances come to an issue, usually partners are too uncomfortable to talk about the topic of money. For example, I have seen a situation relevant to this. My cousin was married and had a new-born. She did not have a job since she got pregnant and that was a big issue in the marriage, because the only source of income was from the husband. Consequently, one possible reason as to why marriages break up so fast is because of the financial income. However, there is always a possible solution to a healthy marriage, and one thing recommended is couples therapy. It has been known that counseling is a taboo topic and this has a pivotal role in society. There should be no such thing as being embarrassed to attend couples’ therapy. For instance, couples should be more open to attending therapy and discuss what are the reasons for a failing relationship. In addition, people should be more educated about the help a specialist can offer. Therefore, it is always easier to go with the simple path and break up, but trying and putting in effort should be the way to a healthy connection. In conclusion, it is believed that most marriages experience a rough patch because of financial instability, since it is a stressful and bitter topic. Despite the negative side, a solution to this problem could be couples’ therapy, which could be a helping hand in the hardest times.