1. Opinion Questions: In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to think our planet will not be enough for us to live on. Moreover, many believe that research on planets like Mars should be more investigated. In my opinion I disagree with this statement due to several reasons that will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, investigating Mars instead of planet earth will be a waste of money and time. By providing financial aid to research Mars we will not be assured that it will work, since no tangible results have been obtained from previous researches that began a long time ago. At this point millions of dollars and years have already been used for this research, though no evidence has been found that living on other planets is safe or worth the risk. For example, Russia and the United States have already spent billions of dollars in research of other planets since the 18th century, but nothing proves the theory that it is beneficial for people to live on other grounds. Therefore, financial assistance is not proven to be beneficial in this context. Secondly, the financial aid provided could be used for a better purpose. Underdeveloped countries are struggling with their living conditions, health and education. This shows that making planet earth a better place to live on could fix long-term problems instead of researching other planets where to live. Moreover, financial aid for healthcare and medicine are more necessary than research. As a result, improving education and healthcare would be more beneficial, than providing money for analyzing other planets. In conclusion, I believe that basic economic aid, including financial support, should be directed towards more important factors than investing in researching other planets, which has proven to be ineffective by wasting money and time..