In many countries, governments spemd large amounts of money on the arts and this is supported by some taxpayers as worthwhile. Others, however think that this money would be better spent on health and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these opinions? Discuss, based on your knowledge and experience.

While some people believe that authorities invest plenty of money into the arts instead of spending more on health and education, others support such kind of investment. This essay agrees with a necessity of contribution into the arts, and I will try to explain this basing on few examples. The first agrument in favor of this is the importance of the arts in our life. For example, observation of numerous amazing sculptures and painting fosters a culture of perception of the surroundings. Moreover, such elements are a bridge between the past and the present, helping to understand how our ancestors saw the beauty and uniqueness of nature, people and the relationships between them. Needless to say, governements should finance the arts to give people an opportunity to have mentioned benefits. Secondly, for small countries this is a good chance to express themselves thanks to their representatives in various types of art. For example, my homeland is a rather small country, but the famous composer Aram Khachaturian made it famous throughout the world. In addition, if the country organize cultural events, it would host a plenty of tourists, and, consiquently, would have income into the economy. Finally, I do not think that the investment into the arts is a big fraction of the national budget, hence I am convinced, that the society should not warry about waste of money. In conclusion, while education and health are crucial for any country, I wholeheartedly believe, the paintings, music, and sculptures play also a significant role in our life. Moreover, in some cases, art events can be beneficial for society.