Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children.Do you think advantages outweight disadvantages.

Some parents suppose that children will beneficial in playing computer games and they should be allowed to play more, another group of parents think computer games are harmful to children. Althought there are downsides of playing computer games, this essay argues that the advantages are stronger as this can help children in their developments. Firstly, children who enjoy playing computer games tend to grow up better in their communicating skills. For instance, in order to complete challenge in the game, team work is the key to succeed, hence, effective communication with each individuals of the players is important. Secondly, while playing with the strategic games, children require a strong problem solving skills in order to win the game. Therefore, social skills and problem solving skills play a vital role in one’s life, without the development of social and problem solving skills, they children would not grow into dynamic, individual problem solver when they reach adulthood. On the other hand, some parents mention that computer games are harmful. Children who are likely to spend more time in playing games mostly discovered a bad eyesight due to too much screen time. Having bad eyesight since young requires them to wear spectacles and this could a burden to a family. However, parents should control the screen time in order to avoid them in spending too much time in front of the screen. To conclude, despite the downsides, I believe that the advantages of playing computer games are greater because it can help children in their development.