Some people think that technology makes life complex, and therefore we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, resident daily life has changed dramatically because of the application of technology. However, there is a notion that people should abandon the dependence on technology and go back to the simplified and chaste lifestyle. In my personal opinion, I find it hard to agree with this statement. On the one hand, technology, especially infrastructure technology, has a huge impact on people ’s life quality. To be more specific, people will be beneficial from education, medical treatment and transportation perspectives. Take hospital as an example, people could communicate and receive prescription via online channels of hospital officials so that to avoid the inconvenience of visiting doctors offline. Consequently, patients are able to save time and money without decreasing the quality of health care. Similarly, online education platforms and high-speed transportation vehicles are well-developed to provide better life experiences as well. Therefore, technology has became one of the most measuring factors that may affect public living conditions, which is vital. Conversely, people who consider technology negatively is due to the fact that the advance of technology offers too many entertainment and social choices for people which would waste much time on them. People may lose focus while they are surfing on the Internet. Nevertheless, I am not convinced by this view, which is merely a semantic argument for the usage of technology. It is inaccurate for people to recognize the disadvatages of technology and ignore the convenience offered by it. In addition, the development of new technology does change our life thoroughly that is undeniable. Consequently, people should accept the advantages brought by technology and avoid the over-involvement of it, which would be more reliable to our lives. To sum up, the rapid changes in technology affect people ’s life from different perspectives. However, the problems could be treated well as long as people use it properly. Therefore, citizens should be adapt to the upgrading techniques and try to avoid resting with outside resources at the same time.