In many countries people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe elderly people carry harms for the authorities, while other say old population can be impactful for the society especially young people. This essay will justify why the benefits of ageing humankind outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, having an elderly people possibly give impact to teach the young. It is undeniable that if someone has the longer time to live, they will have more experience and learn from it. For instance, the company usually have the steering commitee that responsible to give advices for the excecutor execution and make sure all of the things run as it supposed to be. Their experience can be completely beneficial for the young people to choose the best option for the long term. On the other hand, ageing society seems like can create harms for the authorities as not all of them are financially independent. In the most of coutry, governments need to take care of the citizens who are have the financial threats. In this case, elderly populations, they will get living allowence allowances from the government since they are not in the productive age to earn money. Other than that, this population might easily get ill that will also create cost for that country. In conclusion, although older people with non independent financial will create demerits for the government, their experience will be helpful for the young people in order to make decisions in any aspects of life.