Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people in the world are literate. With the variety of fields at schools as well as universities the question of whether students should be permitted to choose the subjects that they are interested in or it should be beyond their control. while some believe that students should be able to select whatever they want, others think they should only be allowed to opt some specific subjects which are more practical in future like science and technology, In the following paragraph, i will discuss both views and give my own point of view. On the one hand, a significant number of people claim that student should be allowed to opt for their fields of study because they know their talents better than others. They should possess this right and it is more likely to make progress easier according to their talents. If they are forced to choose the unwanted subjects, it is more likely to defeat them. For example, a student who is interested in art, might not be successful in technology even with state-of-the-art facilities. In addition, they are motivated to find new achievements because they pursue their study with sufficient incentive. As a result, the more they are free to select their goals of study, the better result they will achieve. On the other hand, other groups of individuals are of the belief that students are not aware of the importance of the modern era and should know more about science to assist people in emergency situations. In other words, the modern world causes a wide range of problems and illnesses which require more specialists to cope with these kinds of illnesses. For instance, many people have died due to a new virus in recent years. Just doctors,scientists and specialists in technology could prevent the mortality rate. Thus, it is far better if student be encouraged to continue their education in some specific fields of study. In conclusion, although I know why some people say students should choose whatever they want to study, I believe that they should be guided to study what is more beneficial for them as well as for society.