Governments give a lot of supprt to artists, even though some people think it is a wast of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Artists are provided a lot of support and guidance by the government, however it is questionable if it is a waste of finances that could be invested elsewhere. Within the essay, we will discuss why people feel like art is a important phenomenon, providing culture and heritage within a city, which is what this essay aligns with, this could ultimately be a return of investments. On the contrary, others may disagree and feel it is essentially a waste of money. Art provides culture and architecture within the city, this can be essential as it gives the town a sense of uniqueness. Ultimately, the masterpiece may attract tourists to come and visit the town or city, which may be known for its timeless pieces. For instance, The Mona Lisa, created by Van Gogh is a core artwork that brings in millions of people from around the world, to merely look at the painting. Resonating that investing money in artists is beneficial as it creates not only visual appeality appealing to the town but also, a lot of money, further pinpointing the advantages. On the other hand, it is not certain that the art pieces would achieve recognition, in fact majority of artists have failed artwork that essentially, leads them to depression and shame. For example, Van Gogh only became famous, after he had died, this shows that, the return of investment may take years, whereas there are many ways which faster more reliable investments can be made. To give an instance, if the government invested the money within the community, it would make a substantial amount of people happier and in return, more money through the increase of rental or sale prices of the apartments. Art is a staple-piece within cities and towns, although there could be other forms of investments being made such as accommodation in communities, I personally believe that art is priceless but can also be extremely beneficial to a place. It is noted that not all artists become famous, creating timeless pieces but if we don't try, we are inevitably on the path of failure, for not believing in ourselves. In conclusion, art is a sense of community, bringing people together, so substantially outweighing the negative aspects.