These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, there is a phenomenon where people are leaving the place which they were born. This situation have its own advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I believe that there are more advantages than the disadvantages in which I will discuss in this following paragraphs. The advantages of people moving away from the place they were born is that there might be more employment opportunities and better quality of live. I believe that the prime driver of why people are moving away is that they are searching for better economic opportunities and better access to education, healthcare and other services. For instances, people who came from a poor family and born in slums or poor neighborhood will be moving away once they get the opportunities to do so. However, this benefits only impacted the individuals who left their homes where they are born. On the other hand, they left their neighborhood behind. Leaving their own neighborhood will have a consequence of their neighborhood losing more people. This in turn will have the consequences of reduced overall economic activities. For example, an area that lose more people tend to become a ghost town and can make their situation worser. However, this should not be an issue as they simply can go back and contribute by providing more opportunity for the societies where they were born. In sum, after considering both the advantages and disadvantages of the given situation, I believe that there are more advantages of adults leaving their neighborhood where they were born. I believe that even though there are more benefits for the individuals, such individuals could also bring benefits for the societies they left behind.