Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work that with their children To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

An increasing number of parents spending their time at work leads to some issues regarding communication with their kids. Having taken other solutions into consideration, I agree with this perspective and i will elucidate with several reasons and explanations. Many parents nowadays both work in the office, thus more than eight hours during the weekdays they are separated from their children and only the weekend left. However, this circumstance cause problems towards their children's social development, because their parents utilize mobile phones for children's entertainment. Screen time, is an activity of children who spend a lot of time watching smart phones or television, this activity is considered as the root cause of these social problems. For example, children are stricted to watching YouTube for no more than 2 hours per day, because it could impact overstimulated and inhibit their brain development. Another reason regarding this issue is, that parents rarely have time to have small talk with their children. As simple as, asking about their day, activities at school or their friendship relationship. Hence, a problem may occur because of a lack of bonding between parents and children, such as parents not being aware of their children's problems. As a consequence, many children are never orafraid or afraid to share their thoughts and opinions with their parents, because they believe that they do not care or never heard them. Take bullying as an example, many bullied kids are fear to confess it to parents or teachers, hence they are at risk get mental health problems. In conclusion, the problems faced by children with busy parents is communication and openness. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that working parents could be the factor of children's social drawback.