It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media _rich society.

The globalization of media has become one of the ever-relying factors in our lives, especially when getting supported by the development of technology. The ease of full access of information and fast form of communication are counted as the main benefits, whereas the dependency of the platform and the lack of in-person interaction are suggested as the principal drawbacks. Weighing the beneficial perspective first, social media often plays a role in providing a source where people can search all kinds of information instantly in a touch of a button. Subsequently, this advantage is the one that people in the education, business, and other fields really hold onto because of how helpful it is to improve their productivity and work efficiency. In addition to that, the tool is frequently considered as one of the main solution in decreasing the lack of global communication that might have been a problem in the earlier years. For example, the genocide that is currently happening in Gaza, Palestine would be hard to be acknowledged by the people in other side of the world if it was not because of the fast-growing communication technology in social media. However, a portion of the public also believe that social media could develop a form of addiction in our society, especially young people, for the vast amount of entertainment the platform produced. Since the start of the 21st century, the role of social media in giving a handfull of joy to children has been getting talked a lot and it is becoming more of a problem these days. Moreover, this addiction could also affect the downfall of kids's motivation in having a face-to-face interaction with others; therefore it is predicted that the issue could decrease the emotional intelligence these juveniles have. In some instances, teachers would admit that a big percentage of the pupils in school would prefer playing with their gadgets to having to interact with another child instead. In conclusion, it is true that the influence of social media has impacted our daily lives more than what we can imagine. It is considered that it can not only bring some advantages, such as an accessible source of information as well as a reliable communication, but also some disadvantages, such as a form of digital addiction and an ever-decreasing of social interaction in our society. Consequently, the use of social media should really be held accountable by the public, regardless their ages, and it is their responsibility to not abusing this influential power on bringing harm to every single person in the world.