People use the Internet for medical advice and to do medical check ups rather than directly meeting with doctors in an office. Why are they using the Internet for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In this modren era, due to the advancement of technology everyone has access to internet and people use it for different purposes on daily basis. Online usage for medical advice is also become common which save energy and time. To commence with,there are several reasons why people are using internet for medical treatment. First of all, people are swaped in their daily life they do not have time to see a doctor for regular check-up thus, they avoid to go physical in their clinics or hospitals and do virtual mettings. Hence, they are able to save their valuable time, energy and cost of travel. For instance, after corona pandemic it become common to take advice from the physicians on phone and video call. In my opinion, it put adverse impact on the patient's health because sometimes patients are not able to explain their condition online and become depressed and stressed out as it may lead their medical condition worse. Moreover, the motivation and encouragement provided by the experts will bring positivity in their lives. Futuremore, some procedure are only performed in the hospitals which includes surgery, ultrasound and x-rays. To conclude, seeing doctors online imay be useful thing for minor health conditions but not that alm the diseases can be treated while staying at home. All the individuals must see their family doctors in order to maintain their good health.