Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Current technology has become more affordable and easier to find, this phenomenon resulting many adults working remotely from home and most children are also starting to study from home. This essay argues that this situation could have a negative impact on individuals in the near future. Working from home began to be popular in the last 3 years after all of us experienced the Covid-19 pandemic. Since that era, companies have shown that their employee was able to do their work remotely from anywhere. Nevertheless, many negative impacts occurred due to this work style. First, the office is much better for gaining productivity with a supportive environment, but at home, the workers might not have these facilities, resulting in low productivity. In addition, many managers in the local company complained that they could not maintain their team well and the key performance indicators for the department also decreased. Toyota reported that their employee's performance was reduced when they worked not from the office. Therefore, even though existing technologies allow us to work anywhere, nevertheless, the result for the company business is not worthwhile. On the other hand, due to the pandemic, the school also allowed and provided their students to have the academic activity from home using an online platform. However, many students complain that they cannot have time to play with their friends, which might result in a negative side on their social skills. In Malaysia, many parents experienced an inappropriate attitude from their children, after further research, it is clear the main reason that these kids were extremely bored with staying at home for a whole day. In conclusion, despite the latest innovations helping us to improve our life in many aspects including remote work or school, it is essential for us to use it wisely without sacrificing any other value.