In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems that the transportation modes over decades will transform into an auto-generating system, where people become passengers rather than drivers. Either public transport or private cars, like buses, trucks, and cars will not be driven by humans anymore. I strongly agree that it will be more beneficial for humans in their life purposes, which will be explained more in detail in this essay. Firstly, having an automatic car is probably necessary for people to be more effective and efficient in time-consuming hiring a driver. It cannot be deny that it is difficult to spend time searching for someone who can be a dedicated personal driver. In addition, not only the manpower but also the financial cost that we should consider so that travelling with a driverless car has to be efficient for people. Although buying an automatic car might be expensive, I believe that it brings advantages after all in terms of time management. Furthermore, the second advantage of the development of driverless transportation modes is the range of safe transport. We might acknowledge that vehicle producers should prepare a safer auto- generating system for passengers while using transportation. It is also more accessible for diverse people who cannot drive to travel from one to another places. For example, most electric trains are now driverless which allows people from children to the elderly can move faster and feel safer. Hence, they will have more options to choose whether they want to use private or public transport since all of it are driverless. To sum up, the technology has been researched to be implemented in creating a driverless vehicle in the future. There is a potential for disadvantages like a failed system, which I believe can be tested before going public. After all, the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh the negative sides, like helping people to manage their travelling time efficiently and safety first using a variety of transportation modes.