You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Many people guess repairing old buildings is extremely expensive and can cause spending too much money. Thus, it is better to demolish the old buildings and build modern ones instead. I personally agree that reconstructions are cheaper than fixing the old ones. Having a house is our ambition as people live in the world. Many people want to buy a new house at a cheap price but the location is really far away from the central city, maybe in the suburban area. Nowadays, a lot of old houses are located in nearly central district and are for sale at a lower price. Hence, so many people are interested in the old buildings even though only one floor is available. Then, there are two options for what to do after they buy the buildings. The first is to repair the old house with so many things to fix it. Sometimes, the old buildings have so lot of problems such as the walls, paint, air conditioners, lighting, cleaning, water, and doors included. So, a lot of money will be going out of our pocket to fix it. After that, there is no a guarantee that the problem does not come for the second time. Therefore, the better thing is to knock down the house until it has the same level as the ground. Next, you have to build a strong foundation on it and make the layout of the home according to the style of your dream house, for instance making a style of wider kitchen, bedrooms for children and a central room for watching television. It is one of the benefits if you rebuild the house, making your style on fire. In conclusion, nevertheless, building a new one takes time too long, it is a very good choice for everyone who wants to live in that house for a long time.