Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the world faces a lot more environmental issues than it did in the past and many are increasing rapidly. It is believed by some that the main environmental issue currently is related to the extinction of animals and plants. While others think there are many other major issues to be considered. In the following essay I will be discussing both point of views. Currently, some people have started to research more about the extinction of animals and the loss of their habitats. Since other living species are also a part of the world people care about their state as well. Taking the recent events in Antarctic as an example, since icebergs have started to melt and many polar bears, penguins along with other animals have lost their habitats people seem to view this as the most important issue in the world and are trying to avoid it. Additionally new organizations have been made by people who also worry about sea animals who might be extinct because of the amount of plastic consumed. Thus, this opinion does not apply for everyone, and others think there are more severe environmental problems to be considered. Many worry about pollution spread out to the air by fuel or gas which has an effect on human health and might cause climate change. Some are not as thoughtful about animals and instead put other issues as a priority. There are people who focus on recycling due to many garbage seen in the streets, making sure the world stays as beautiful as it is. Generally, these group of people tend to focus on the effects environmental issues could have on themselves.