Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In most of the countries, male students are required to join the armed forced right after their school year. While many argue that this practice should be mandatory for all nations, and even include women. Not everyone have the same views. Personally, I strongly agree that every citizen should undergo formal military training. This essay will explain the reasons. In recent years, the world has been a safer place than before that the vast majority of teenagers have never been under the state of war. Although the paradigm of war has completely shifted from the last century, there are soldiers deployed around the world keeping us safe from an era of greater threat. It is reasonable that we should be responsible for our own nation’s safety. These responsibilities should be shared equally among the citizens. Having millions of reserved forces who can prevent enemies from thinking of the invasion. Therefore, all men should get trained in the military to be ready to be recruited in the time of need to ensure safety in their nation. Recently, gender equality has become a hot topic for discussion. In the past, women had distinguish role helping the family in which men serve as armed forces. However, in the light of equality, women should also serve in military as well. They should held responsible for their nations’ safety too. In summary, I totally agree that all men and women should be equally required to serve in military service to ensure peace and safety of their own nation.