some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People argue about the responsibility of taking care of the environment. Most believe that the government has to take part on it, whereas others have the opinion that it should to be protected by everybody. This essay deeply agrees with the later position and the reasons will be discribed in the following lines. Governments across the world play a huge role concerning the control of individuals' activities, and because of it, most people think that the chore of maintaining and protecting nature is inherent of the state's role. In their vision, creating environmental laws, punishing harmful activities and appling public funds to protect rivers and forests are measures enough to stop nature devastation. On the other hand, there are people who share the same opinion as me, that every individual has to take part on environmental protection and engage responsible actions in her or his daily routine to encourage others to do the same. Besides that, and not less important, the government is also part of this force-task. In other words, it is important that politics create laws and awareness concerning environment-related topics and destinate them to the different parts of society, such as citizens, companies, and institutions. Thus, every component of society contribute to keep the natural elements of Earth in safe. To conclude, the discussion concerning whose is the responsibility of taking care of the oceans, air and biomas is indifferent. The correct atittude is taking environmental problems as something that everybody has to deal with and solve together.